

MEDIA CONTACTS Aiun J. Nettles Communications Manager, District 1 404-274-0342 (c)

IMMEDIATE RELEASE: January 25, 2022

CORRECTION

DeKalb County Board of Commissioners Presiding Officer announces 2022 Committee Assignments

Decatur, GA - On Tuesday January 18, 2022, the DeKalb County Board of Commissioners elected District 1 County Commissioner Robert Patrick to serve as the 2022 presiding officer and District 5 County Commissioner Mereda-Davis Johnson to serve as deputy presiding officer.

The first primary responsibility of any presiding officer is to appoint members of the Board of Commissioners to serve on committees and appoint committee chairpersons. There are currently five committees that must be assigned. After careful review and conversations with each member of the Board of Commissioners, the following appointments were made and voted upon during the BOC's regular business meeting on Tuesday, January 25, 2022:

- Employee Relations & Public Safety Committee (ERPS)
 - Chair: Ted Terry, Members: Steven Bradshaw, Jeff Rader
- County Operations Committee (OPS)
 - o Chair: Mereda Davis-Johnson, Members: Steven Bradshaw, Robert Patrick
- Finance, Audit & Budget Committee (FAB)
 - Chair: Jeff Rader, Members: Larry Johnson, Lorraine Cochran-Johnson
- Planning, Economic Development & Community Service Committee (PECS)
 Chair: Larry Johnson, Members: Jeff Rader, Mereda Davis-Johnson
- Public Works & Infrastructure Committee (PWI)
 - Chair: Lorraine Cochran-Johnson, Members: Ted Terry, Robert Patrick

The new subcommittee assignments will take effect immediately. You can watch the DeKalb County Board of Commissioner meetings live by accessing DeKalb County's DCTV23 website at the following link: <u>https://www.dekalbcountyga.gov/dctv/dctv-live-broadcast</u>